Oil and gas

SA-17 KFX basic training

KFX basic training

Basic training for KFX - CFD simulation with practical tutorials

Description

Basic training for KFX - CFD simulation with practical tutorials including:

  • Import of commercial CAD geometry models to KFX
  • Simulation of gas jet releases, fires and dispersion
  • Simulation of liquid and two phase releases and fires
  • Explosions
  • Fire mitigation by water systems and deluge
  • Result presentation

Learning objectives

Upon completion of this course, you will become familiar with the KFX user interface workflow. You will be able to set up and run fire, gas dispersion and explosion simulations in industrial environments. You will learn how to extract results on various formats.

Target group

New KFX users with or without previous experience with other CFD tools.

Contact us:

REGISTER HERE

Training offered on request

Request training

Duration:

3 days

Prerequisite:

Basic knowledge within fluid flow and fires/combustion

Course:

SA-17 KFX basic training course

Description

Basic training for KFX - CFD simulation with practical tutorials including:

  • Import of commercial CAD geometry models to KFX
  • Simulation of gas jet releases, fires and dispersion
  • Simulation of liquid and two phase releases and fires
  • Explosions
  • Fire mitigation by water systems and deluge
  • Result presentation

Learning objectives

Upon completion of this course, you will become familiar with the KFX user interface workflow. You will be able to set up and run fire, gas dispersion and explosion simulations in industrial environments. You will learn how to extract results on various formats.

Target group

New KFX users with or without previous experience with other CFD tools.

Available dates and venues

Dates Venue Register by Course fee Computer
Dates

16-20 August 2021

Timings each day: 4 h incl. 30 min break

Course times:

  • Bangkok/Jakarta/Hanoi: 12:00pm - 4:00 pm
  • Singapore/Perth/KL: 1:00pm - 5:00 pm
  • Seoul/Tokyo: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Brisbane/Melbourne: 3:00pm - 7:00 pm
Venue
Online
Register by
3 August 2021
Course fee
USD 2000 per person, including lunch (excluding tax)
Computer
Need to bring own laptop (with Windows 7, 8 or 10)

SA-17 KFX basic training

REGISTER HERE