Oil and gas

SA-03/06 Safeti advanced modelling

Safeti advanced modelling training

The course provides a comprehensive description of the discharge, dispersion, toxic, flammable effect and risk modelling available within Safeti.

Description

The course provides a comprehensive description of the discharge, dispersion, toxic, flammable effect and risk modelling available within Safeti. This course may also be customized according to the needs of the participants, and can include consulting services, e.g. for resolving specific scenarios.

Learning objectives

Upon completion of this course, you will understand the theoretical and practical aspects of the full range of modelling capabilities available in Phast and Safeti. For each area of modelling covered, you will learn about the capabilities and limitations of each model along with detailed description of the controlling parameters. The model groups are are broadly categorised as discharge, dispersion, flammable effects and risk.

Target group

Users who need to carry out detailed consequence or quantitative risk analysis in the process industries using Phast and Safeti, and need to have a good understanding of the complex modelling technology available within the software. Participants are likely to be from regulatory authorities, insurance industry, engineering contractors and consultants or higher education.

Contact us:

REGISTER HERE

Training offered on request

Request training

When:

Add to calendar 2022/05/23 09:00 2022/05/31 18:00 SA-03/06 Safeti advanced modelling The course provides a comprehensive description of the discharge, dispersion, toxic, flammable effect and risk modelling available within Safeti.
https://www.dnv.com/training/sa-03-06-safeti-advanced-modelling-9167
This only adds the event to your calendar, please remember to register for this event.
false YYYY/MM/DD akeGphYOczrmtQTfhmEQ22349

Available dates and venues

Duration:

4 days

Prerequisite:

The course is suitable for users familiar with the software and have attended either SA-01 Phast or SA-02 Safeti. A good understanding of the concepts of quantitative risk assessment, consequence, dispersion and effects modelling is required, as is some experience of using this technology in the process industry.

Course:

SA-03/06 Safeti advanced modelling

Description

The course provides a comprehensive description of the discharge, dispersion, toxic, flammable effect and risk modelling available within Safeti. This course may also be customized according to the needs of the participants, and can include consulting services, e.g. for resolving specific scenarios.

Learning objectives

Upon completion of this course, you will understand the theoretical and practical aspects of the full range of modelling capabilities available in Phast and Safeti. For each area of modelling covered, you will learn about the capabilities and limitations of each model along with detailed description of the controlling parameters. The model groups are are broadly categorised as discharge, dispersion, flammable effects and risk.

Target group

Users who need to carry out detailed consequence or quantitative risk analysis in the process industries using Phast and Safeti, and need to have a good understanding of the complex modelling technology available within the software. Participants are likely to be from regulatory authorities, insurance industry, engineering contractors and consultants or higher education.

Available dates and venues

Dates Venue Register by Course fee Computer Language
Dates
  • Date: 23-27 + 30-31 May 2022 (7 days)
  • Timings each day: 5h per day incl 1h break
  • Time zones:
    • Bangkok/Jakarta/Hanoi: 8:00am-1:00pm
    • Singapore/Perth/KL: 9:00am - 2:00pm
    • Brisbane: 11:00am - 4:00pm
    • Melbourne: 12:00pm - 5:00pm
    • Auckland: 2:00pm - 7:00pm
Venue
ONLINE – delivered from DNV office, Singapore
Register by
2 May 2022
Course fee
USD 2400 per person (excluding tax)
Computer
You will need to provide your own PC/laptop (with windows 7, 8 or 10)
Language
English
Dates
  • Date: 20-24 + 27-28 June 2022 (7 half-days)
  • Timings each day: 5h per day incl 1h break
  • Time zones:
    • London BST: 9:00am-2:00pm
    • Europe CET: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Venue
ONLINE – delivered from DNV office, London
Register by
29 May 2022
Course fee
GBP 2600 per person (excluding tax)
Computer
You will need to provide your own PC/laptop (with windows 7, 8 or 10)
Language
English
Dates
  • Date: 22 - 25 August 2022
  • Timings each day: TBA
Venue
DNV, Shanghai offices
Register by
31 July 2022
Course fee
CNY 16000 per person (excluding tax)
Computer
You will need to provide your own PC/laptop (with windows 7, 8 or 10)
Language
Chinese

SA-03/06 Safeti advanced modelling training

REGISTER HERE