Oil and gas

SA-01 Phast training

Phast software training for hazard risk analysis in the process industry

The course introduces the concepts and models, covering all areas of consequence modelling within Phast software.

Description

This course is an introduction to the concepts and models within Phast software for process hazard analysis. It will cover all areas of consequence modelling within the software, including:

  • Discharge
  • Dispersion
  • Pool formation and evaporation
  • Fires
  • Explosions and toxic effects

You will be required to practice and apply your new knowledge of the software through extensive hands-on workshops.

Learning objectives

Upon completion of this course, you will understand and be able to use the theoretical and practical aspects of Phast. You will be able to create a range of scenarios from scratch, modelling the effects of releases of hazardous material from initial discharge, through dispersion to final flammable and toxic effects. You will also be able to review and understand results and view these in tabular and graphical form and on maps in order to assess the effects of hazardous events and mitigate their consequences.

Target group

Users who need to carry out consequence modelling calculations in the process industries including safety analysts, operators, process design engineers, regulators and legislators, insurance companies, engineering contractors and consultants, or those who need to understand the output of a consequence model performed with Phast.

Contact us:

REGISTER HERE

Training offered on request

Request training

When:

Add to calendar 2022/06/06 09:00 2022/06/09 18:00 SA-01 Phast training The course introduces the concepts and models, covering all areas of consequence modelling within Phast software.
https://www.dnv.com/training/sa-01-phast-training-8407
This only adds the event to your calendar, please remember to register for this event.
false YYYY/MM/DD akeGphYOczrmtQTfhmEQ22349

Available dates and venues

Prerequisite:

The course is suitable for new users and for more experiences users who have not attended a formal training course or would like a refresher course. A basic understanding of hazard analysis and the concept of consequence modelling is required, as is some experience of the process industry

Course:

SA-01 Phast training

Description

This course is an introduction to the concepts and models within Phast software for process hazard analysis. It will cover all areas of consequence modelling within the software, including:

  • Discharge
  • Dispersion
  • Pool formation and evaporation
  • Fires
  • Explosions and toxic effects

You will be required to practice and apply your new knowledge of the software through extensive hands-on workshops.

Learning objectives

Upon completion of this course, you will understand and be able to use the theoretical and practical aspects of Phast. You will be able to create a range of scenarios from scratch, modelling the effects of releases of hazardous material from initial discharge, through dispersion to final flammable and toxic effects. You will also be able to review and understand results and view these in tabular and graphical form and on maps in order to assess the effects of hazardous events and mitigate their consequences.

Target group

Users who need to carry out consequence modelling calculations in the process industries including safety analysts, operators, process design engineers, regulators and legislators, insurance companies, engineering contractors and consultants, or those who need to understand the output of a consequence model performed with Phast.

Available dates and venues

Dates Venue Register by Course fee Computer Language
Dates
  • Date: 09 - 12 May 2022 (4 half-days)
  • Timings each day: 4h incl 30m break
  • Time zone: 
    • 09:00 am - 1:00 pm UK/BST time
    • 10:00 am - 2:00 pm CEST
Venue
ONLINE - delivered from DNV London
Register by
Fully booked
Course fee
GBP 1500 per person (excluding tax)
Computer
You will need to provide your own PC/laptop (with windows 7, 8 or 10)
Language
English
Dates
  • Date: 06 - 09 June 2022 (4 half-days)
  • Timings each day: 5h incl 1h break
    • 08:00 am - 1:00 pm Pacific
    • 09:00 am - 2:00 pm Mountain
    • 10:00 am - 3:00 pm Central
    • 11:00 am - 4:00 pm Eastern
Venue
ONLINE - delivered from DNV Houston, TX, USA
Register by
Fully booked
Course fee
USD 2000 per person (excluding tax)
Computer
You will need to provide your own PC/laptop (with windows 7, 8 or 10)
Language
English
Dates
  • Date: 27 - 28 June 2022
  • Timings each day: TBA
Venue
DNV, Shanghai offices
Register by
5 June 2022
Course fee
CNY 9000 per person (excluding tax)
Computer
You will need to provide your own PC/laptop (with windows 7, 8 or 10)
Language
Chinese
Dates
  • Date: 11 - 14 July 2022 (4 half-days)
  • Timings each day: 4h incl 30m break
  • Time zone: 
    • 06:00 am - 10:00 am Pacific (USA)
    • 07:00 am - 11:00 am Mountain (USA)
    • 08:00 am - 12:00 pm Central (USA)
    • 09:00 am - 13:00 pm Eastern (USA)
    • 14:00 - 18:00 BST (London)
    • 15:00 - 19:00 CEST (Europe)
Venue
ONLINE - delivered from DNV Houston, TX, USA
Register by
19 June 2022
Course fee
USD 2000 per person (excluding tax)
Computer
You will need to provide your own PC/laptop (with windows 7, 8 or 10)
Language
English
Dates
  • Date: 12, 13, 15, 16, 19 and 20 September 2022 (6 days)
  • Timings each day: 3h 30m incl break
  • Time zone: 09:00 am - 12:30 pm CEST
Venue
ONLINE - delivered from DNV France
Register by
21 August 2022
Course fee
EURO 1800 per person (excluding tax)
Computer
You will need to provide your own PC/laptop (with windows 7, 8 or 10)
Language
French
Dates
  • Date: 17 - 20 October 2022 (4 half-days)
  • Timings each day: 5h incl 1h break
  • Time zone: 
    • 08:00 am - 1:00 pm Pacific (USA)
    • 09:00 am - 2:00 pm Mountain (USA)
    • 10:00 am - 3:00 pm Central (USA)
    • 11:00 am - 4:00 pm Eastern (USA)
Venue
ONLINE - delivered from DNV Houston, TX, USA
Register by
25 September 2022
Course fee
USD 2000 per person (excluding tax)
Computer
You will need to provide your own PC/laptop (with windows 7, 8 or 10)
Language
English
Dates
  • Date: 14 – 17 November 2022 (4 half-days)
  • Timings each day: 4h incl break
  • Time zone: 
    • 09:00 am - 13:00 GMT
    • 10:00 am - 14:00 CET (Europe)
Venue
ONLINE - delivered from DNV London
Register by
23 October 2022
Course fee
GBP 1500 per person (excluding tax)
Computer
You will need to provide your own PC/laptop (with windows 7, 8 or 10)
Language
English
Dates
  • Date: 05, 06, 08, 09, 12 and 13 December 2022 (6 days)
  • Timings each day: 3h 30m incl break
  • Time zone: 09:00 am - 12:30 pm CET – Central European Time
Venue
ONLINE - delivered from DNV France
Register by
13 November 2022
Course fee
EURO 1800 per person (excluding tax)
Computer
You will need to provide your own PC/laptop (with windows 7, 8 or 10)
Language
French

SA-01 Phast training

REGISTER HERE